PDA

View Full Version : How to start with new X2 Receiver?

wen
10-20-2013, 11:08 AM
Thanks for letting me be a member of such an excellent and well managed FTA website! Nice to see lots of old friends on here, too.

I am new to X2 receiver, but not FTA.

My receiver is:
HW Ver:30270303,3
SW Ver: r2293-28265007 -xs0
Date: May 20 2013, 14:24:42
Description: IX2476_S2
Model: HD premium

Computer is iMac running Windows XP and have inconvenient access to Windows 7 on laptop.

What do I need (and which file) to install a current satellite/transponder list from approx 34W to 139W (assume install from USB stick or network). What software can I edit the satellite list on Win XP? I have used the site satellite-xml to download current satellite and transponder data in xml format for my AZBox.

What is latest recommended Firmware Version? What do I need to install it from USB stick or network? Will a new firmware also install a satellite/transponder list?

Will the X2 EZ-Manage Tool Editor and X2 Premium Editor be helpful and install on my Windows XP computer?

TIA

cpr43
10-20-2013, 12:05 PM
Welcome to legitfta. Yes, your best option will be to do an update by network. Make sure the box is connected to internet either by Wifi or Ethernet. Once you do the network update you will have a USA sat list from 45w to 139w

el bandido
10-20-2013, 12:20 PM
Will the X2 EZ-Manage Tool Editor and X2 Premium Editor be helpful and install on my Windows XP computer?

Thanks for the kind words and Welcome to Legit!
It depends on how much editing you want to do. The built-in channel editor works pretty good. I would suggest trying it first.

Costactc
10-20-2013, 12:47 PM
Welcome to Legitfta wen, I would suggest the latest update which comes well equipped with a sat list from 45-139w-you can add what's missong:

[Only registered and activated users can see links]

wen
10-20-2013, 10:05 PM