PDA

View Full Version : X2 receiver no signal

Gary Bidwell
02-28-2014, 06:42 AM
My X2 receiver has been losing all of quality and signal .I have swapped to a another receiver and all connections and lnb and switches work good . So it is in the receiver can anyone help. I have been installing and working on satellite systems for over 25 years, so I have check the oblivious !:sadtear:

el bandido
02-28-2014, 09:04 AM
What are the H and V voltage values at the back of the receiver?

Gary Bidwell
02-28-2014, 01:06 PM
It will be 13.5 and 18. and then nothing, I check more than once . I changed the thermal resistor and am testing it, its worked for 3 hours so far. But it has worked for 8 hours then stop working. So I see what happens

mountaineer
02-28-2014, 01:15 PM
can you post a picture of what you replaced and where it is on the board...please. thanks

Gary Bidwell
02-28-2014, 03:32 PM
The replaced part made no difference stop working, but still has 13v and 18v in the back. Also it does not automatically turn on the V-Box.

Gary Bidwell
03-04-2014, 06:30 AM
Well I figured it out it was the thermal resistor and the diseqc switch. Thank for the help.

mountaineer
03-04-2014, 07:11 AM
can you post a picture of what you replaced and where it is on the board...please. thanks

Gary Bidwell
03-06-2014, 08:07 AM
My camera is broke have to wait to post picture, the part is in the power supply area it is black with NTC 100-7 ON IT. i HOPE THAT HELPS

mountaineer
03-06-2014, 08:26 AM
thanks, I will look for it. if you do get a picture please post it. My X2 is having similar problems,,,,almost like LNB is shorted ...even when no lnb is connected. i used a meter to measure continuity from coax ground to coax power and there is too much continuity and thus a short somewhere. i did this with no coax on it, but with the top off and directly on the tuner. The "short" causes box to constantly restart never tuning or staying on more than 3 seconds...without lnb or coax attached.